about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Feb 16
... My brain's in Hawaii--where's yours?
And when I look, I do find that grace in the most unexpected of places surrounding me. In the woman on the bus. In the banter in the van. In the amazing power of a worship practice. In the weather outside. In the words spoken to me... I find grace, and I find God's presence alive and well in all of these places.

But I still have weird dreams. I woke up this morning around 6:00, and for some reason my body thought it was in Hawaii and I was waking up because of jet lag. Don't ask me why; that wasn't even really a dream. It was what I was really thinking when I woke up! I was sure I was in Hawaii and the only reason I was up so early was because of the jet lag.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:18 p.m.