about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Nov. 7
... Trade in all our words
It's officially reading break! Woo! Although we don't actually get "reading week" during the first semester, only the second. First semester, we get "reading days"--a Friday through Tuesday. However, Saturday and Sunday are the weekend anyways, and Tuesday is a stat holiday. Therefore, we only get 2 actual days off class. How cheap is that?! :o)

Anyways... I'm hoping to get something done. Heh. Yeah right. I just wrote "Yeah write." Probably more accurate. I need to get caught up on my quota--right now I'm about 5000 words behind--and hopefully get a little bit ahead, even. We'll see, though.

This story just isn't flowing as easily as the last one was, though. It's in my head, and I know what I want to get out, but it's not coming. I think I just have to give up on this draft being any good whatsoever, and just write, and then worry about making the story readable in December. That's what NaNoEdMo is for, anyways. I just have to get past my idea that the first draft has to be good.

And that'll be tough, because that's what happened last year. I mean, I've put a lot of work into it since November, but the first draft was a good base. The story was good, and I didn't have to completely rewrite a lot. I just had to rework and add.

One year ago today: Again, one of those days where I feel incredibly productive, yet I've done nothing to feel productive about! I think those kinds of days are evil devil spawn, because they seduce me into thinking that I can slack of for the evening, since I had such a "productive" day. Oh, wait. I'm slacking off this evening anyways--it's reading week, so I'm going to go visit Laura at camp for the night! Well, okay, it's reading weekend. After my rehearsal this afternoon, I don't have to be in class again until next Wednesday. I can handle that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:36 p.m.