about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 19
... This perfect one chance
"Two blind people getting married is like playing a life-long game of Marco Polo."

My clothes smell like the bathroom at the Underground. And that stinks. It reeks, actually. But that's okay. It was fun.

So, I walked into my Pentateuch final this morning, feeling pretty prepared for it, because I spent all last night working on the final paper for the class. I was feeling pretty ready for the exam, but I started writing, and it seemed really easy. I was getting most of the matching, multiple choice, and fill-in-the-blanks, and I was confident they were right. I finished the exam, looked at the clock, and realized that I had been in the exam for 1/2 an hour. That doesn't happen with Melody's exams. They just don't work that way, but there was nothing else on the exam, so I handed it in and left. Once I finished, Melody realized that she had forgotten the last part of the exam, with the short answer and essay questions. Lucky for us. :o)

I'm feeling pretty good about it. I've got a good feeling about the mark, I knew my stuff, and it all came together.

One more exam. Two more papers, a couple more small assignments. This semester is almost over. Wow.

I think Linus is trying to adopt a new family. He's been at a neighbor's house twice in the past few weeks, and I've had to go into their yard and rescue him. It's not like they're feeding him, he just seems to like it. He really needs to learn that this is home. Of course, we're moving in two weeks, so he doesn't really need to learn that this is home; he just needs to know not to run away. I wonder if he's acting out because we've moved so much, or if he misses Logan, or if he's fed up with Simon and Nemue... who knows.

PS... The Flames won!!! They're going to Round 2 of the Stanley Cup finals for the first time in 15 years. I'm not much of a hockey fan, but at this point, living in this city, there's not much choice. :o) Not that I'm complaining any.

One year ago today: And when it does, you watch the sun rise and know that, as bad as the night was, the day will be even worse. This is the moment of truth. This is the day when everything comes to a head, and all the tension that has been bubbling just under the surface comes to the top. This will be the day that will change the rest of your life, and you would give anything to go back. To skip ahead. Anything to avoid living every haunting moment of it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:53 p.m.