about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Mar. 23
... Friday Five
Friday Five--even though it's technically Saturday now.

1. What is your favorite time of year? Well, not counting the weather, I absolutely love Christmas. I love the way everything--the whole city--becomes Christmas-y; how there are always choir concerts and things to be doing; the way people become that much friendlier; the look of the lights, the fresh snow... just the magic of the whole season.

2. What is it about your favorite season that, well, makes it your favorite season? Other than "the Christmas season," my favorite actual calendar season is summer. I hate cold. It's still around -15 Celsius these days, and it's the beginning of spring! I need heat. I love the heat. I'd rather be hanging out outside in hot weather than in cold, or even cool.

3. What is your least favorite time of year? Why? I really don't enjoy January. It's all the blah of winter without the fun of Christmas. Of course, in Calgary, you can get that kind of weather just about any time of year. But January is most definitely the worst. You just can't appreciate it after December.

4. Do you do anything to celebrate or recognize the changing of seasons? Not particularly. I notice it on the calendar and comment on it, of course, but I don't actually do anything special for it.

5. What's your favorite thing to do outside? Just hang out, especially with friends. I'm not much of an athletic person, but I do like camping, walking, hiking, river rafting... things like that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:18 a.m.