about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, May 22
... We're not gonna pay last year's rent
And, of course, today, when I've got a few extra hours and can get some errands done before I leave, my bank card decides to act up and not let me access all the money in my account. Grrr. *sigh* Ah well. It happens, I guess. But Fairweather's got a 2 for 1 sale on, and there's a bunch of stuff there that I could use. I still need to get 1 or 2 pairs of capris, a skirt, and a pair of board shorts. I've got t-shirts, but I could use a couple more tank tops. Fortunately, those are stupid cheap--there are some at Wal-Mart for $3, so that's not a problem.

The other thing I need to get is a Flames t-shirt. I've decided that I'm going to take one with me, and wear it all over Europe on game days, and take pictures with my Flames shirt in front of all kinds of famous landmarks. On game days. And when the Flames win the Cup, I'll... I dunno, but I'll go even more extreme. :o)

Hmmm. Maybe a bank machine will let me take out what I can't do on debit. Of course, I also asked my mom if she wanted to come shopping and spot me the money until I get paid. It's not that I'm completely broke; it's just that most of the money I've got is in my other account, waiting to be spent in Europe.

Anyways. I should get to the gym while I've got some time. I was supposed to play for Darcie today, but she called and cancelled because she's sick or something, so I've got a few free hours. The thing with that is, she was supposed to pay me today, and then I wouldn't be having this problem. That's okay; I'll just have to meet up with her sometime before I leave, and we'll take care of it then.

My other pressing issue is finding a place for Linus. Anyone want to cat-sit for 6 weeks or some part of it? He can't stay at my parents' the whole time, because they'll be gone, too, so I need to arrange something before I go, even if he doesn't go to another place until sometime in June.

La. Off to the gym. Or something like that. Trying to be healthy, I guess. It's an okay deal.

One year ago today: I've felt like I've known and loved so many of the characters that I've gotten to know, I've had my theology and my beliefs stretched and challenged, I've gleaned all kinds of useless facts about random things, I've learned proper grammar and sentence structure, I've discovered how people live in places other than my own, I've let myself feel and love deeply in a way that I didn't have the opportunity to in real life...
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:16 a.m.