about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, May 20
... No room at the Holiday Inn
Countdown to Europe: 7 days. One week from right now, I'll be somewhere over... Manitoba or Western Ontario. Oy. There's still so much to do before then.

I remember the week I had before I left on Testament--I wasn't working, and I spent a lot of time journalling, walking around downtown, doing errands before I left, going for coffee with people, and just having a few relaxing weeks (well, there were the 3-hour rehearsals every day, but...). This time, it's a lot different. Still good, but a very different feel and tone to the whole preparation process.

Of course, the whole trip is different. The purpose, the people, the destination... the only similarities are the length, the time of year, and the fact that I'll be in London. Still, I can't help but compare them.

PS... Anyone who knows about Chicago... I've gotten more info. It's not looking like it'll be a go. I could do the job, but it's not where my deepest passions lie. It's still a possibility, I guess, and I'm not closing the door yet--not without a lot of prayer--but I don't think it'll be the perfect fit for me. My training isn't specialized in that area, and I think that someone else might be able to do a better job than I could.

One year ago today: It made me realize how touch-deprived I am sometimes, especially by guys. I love to be hugged, I love to get hugs, and I love to be treasured and cherished physically. Not in a sexual way, per se, but in a way that says, "You're someone valuable, and I recognize that and want to protect you because you're worth more than pushing around."
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:28 p.m.