about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Nov. 26
... All seem to say
So. I was listening to the radio today, and the DJ's like, "One month from today, I'll be standing in line to return presents, because it's one month until Boxing Day!"

Tree goes up sometime next week.

*sigh* But before Christmas comes six papers, two journals, two reflections, two productions, three presentations, and three finals.

Wow. That's a lot to write, let alone do.

But I'm pseudo-Christmas shopping right now. I'm not buying anything, but I'm looking for "the perfect gift" now, because I know how long it takes me to find presents for people. I've got my ideas for Esther, Logan, and Andria, and that's about it. I need at least 10 more beyond that. Heh. Ah well. I'll find them all, and they'll all be great.

Four more days of NaNo. But unless all my characters suddenly start writing papers, I don't think I'm going to hig 50K. See the list above if you have any doubt remaining about why that's the case. I'm still a WriMo, though. And I can't wait until next year. Just because it wasn't as great this year as it was last year doesn't mean that it (or I) sucked. As much as I may feel that way sometimes.

It's a story that I've started, and it's in me now, and I know that someday I'll pull it out of the corners of my mind that it's gripping so tenaciously, and refusing to let go of. It's there, it's just stubborn. It just doesn't want to come out.

Anyways, back to making my rounds.

Anyone else find it funny that I'm presently at the mall, when I should either be writing a paper, reading a textbook, or writing a novel? Yeah, me too. That's okay, though. It's still all good, and I'm still going to get it all done.

And even if I don't, it's only 2 more weeks, and then I get a clean slate.

Or something like that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:08 p.m.