about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Nov. 29
... Big baby
I'm such a baby.

The Christmas banquet was last night, and I decided not to go, because I was working. At the church. At the banquet. Actually, I kind of decided by default, because I didn't book the evening off work.

So, before the banquet, I'm like, "I don't need to go... they're all dumb, and I don't always have a great time, anyways." Because after first year, it is highly overrated. Very much so.

I get there, and everyone's all dressed up, and I'm like, "I want to be dressed up and going to the Christmas banquet. Poor, poor me. *sigh* Stupid not being able to go."

But I got over it pretty quickly. I was glad I wasn't there. I was earning money, not spending it.

Anyways, dance rehearsal with Jen, Janna, and Janel. Better go...

One year ago today: 50,466 words, 28 days, one tech week, three performances, 4 procrastinated papers, 2 live theatre shows (as an audience member), a weekend in Banff, a weekend at camp, multiple nights in Denny's, too many Sev runs to count, at least 10 3 a.m. nights trying to reach the quota, one laptop that came in the middle of the month, approximately 22,000 words written longhand, one reading week, one board presentation, and two coffees with the other Nanos later, it's finished!!!!!!
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:01 p.m.