about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jan. 10
... No one likes to be alone
I have a headache, and I'm just in one of those moods. You know? I don't like people very much right now, I want to go be a hermit, and I don't want to have to worry about what I think of other people or what they think of me or who's telling me the truth and who's lying or anything like that. I just want people to be straightforward. People in general. All of humankind.

Maybe God can give us all neon signs on our foreheads that broadcast our thoughts and feelings... that way we wouldn't have to guess about everyone else's. Or our own.

Hmmm... that's an idea. I'll have to work on patenting that one.

My eyelids are lined with sandpaper and my eyelashes are coated with glue. Blinking hurts, and every time my eyes close, they want to stay that way indefinitely. I think I need to go to bed.

One year ago today: My hair's almost long enough to pull the top half into a ponytail! Woohoo! I am determined that this time, I'm going to grow it long--past my shoulders--again. I haven't had it really long since I was in grade 8, and it's time for a change. I've tried to grow it out before, but--the story of my life--I was too impatient to actually let it get past my chin. This time, though, I am going to grow it long!
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:52 p.m.