about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jun. 3
... Won't get to see the tears I cry
It's raining, it's pouring... it can stop now. I know I said I didn't mind--and I truly didn't--but we can have a few days of sunshine now, thank you very much. Now we've got enough rain to make everything much greener than it was; we need the sun to keep it growing.

I'm working a split shift today--I'm in the middle of the break between shifts. An hour down; 1 1/2 to go. Not bad--at least I can get some errands done while things are open. Usually I'm working while everything's actually open.

I got my eyebrows done--finally! It's about time... I still haven't found an esthetician as good as Sonja, though, and she moved. She did my brows better than anyone else I've ever had do them, and I've been looking around for a year to find someone as good, and still haven't. Usually, I go back to the same salon that she used to work at, and I get a satisfactory job, but not nearly as fantastic as she used to do.

Still, they're better than they were.

What else? I've been really tired lately, and I'm not sure why--I've been oversleeping a bit most mornings, and it's not because I've been going to bed any later than usual. Even now, I feel like I should spend my break taking a nap.

Work, so far, is much better todahy than yesterday. People are, overall, in a much better mood, which makes the day a whole lot easier.

I am so not interesting right now. I'll try to fix that later, but right now, this computer is driving me up the wall, and I want to smash it. So, considering the fact that it isn't mine, I should walk away before the urge to do something drastic overcomes me.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:25 p.m.