about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Apr. 1
... I don't wanna be a goat
I feel like such a grub. That's one of the things that'll be nicest about this play being over--I can feel like a girl again. I feel like I've lived in my paint clothes for 3 months, and every time I shower and look nice, I still have streaks of paint on me that won't come off. My hair is always just thrown back in a ponytail, and it's all functional.

And then, this week, I've been in paints since Sunday, and starting tonight, I'm in blacks all week. I can't tell you how excited I am to get dressed up for church on Sunday morning. A skirt and heels; something ruffly and flowery and colorful and girly. It'll be so nice to look like a girl for once, instead of a nondescript, non-gender-specific creature that rose from the swamp or something like that.

Anyways... I need to finish getting ready, and then head to the theatre for some last-minute painting. I hope those chairs are dry by the time rehearsal starts tonight! Otherwise, some of the guys are going to have green polka-dots on their costumes. And as funny as that would be, I don't think it would bode well for me.

One year ago today: But I get my car this week! Woo! That'll be exciting... just as soon as it's inspected, and the schools in Strathmore are on spring break, so my dad's going to get his mechanic to inspect it while they're not so busy with buses. I'm so excited for it... I am beyond sick of the buses. A car will be such a blessing! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:41 a.m.