about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb 19
... In which I discuss my hair
My hair looks cute. Well, not so much right now, since it's quarter to twelve, but it looked good this evening. I just don't have the patience to get up in the morning in time to make it look cute then. Unfortunate.

It could drive me nuts if I actually stop to think about it, because at the end of the summer, it was almost jaw length, and then I had a brain fart (and a bet with Kat) and cut it all off. And she didn't even pay off her end of the bet! Grrr... :o) If I hadn't cut it, it would be almost shoulder length now, and all one length. Instead, I started the growing out process all over again in August. And now, it's about where it was then. It's growing fast, though. In the 5 months since I cut it, it's gone from short, 1 1/2" long spikes to almost jaw length. My shortest layer is just below the top of my ears. By summer, it'll all be one length, and then it'll be so much easier to grow out!! Woo!!

I haven't had long hair in years--the longest I've had it since I was 14 was the beginning of last year when it was just past my shoulders. I'm excited to get it down past my shoulders; to have something I can actually get into a ponytail without using more clips than I have hair. That will be an exciting day for me. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:45 p.m.