about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb 19
... Just to rub it in that I felt miserable! ;o)
Gak! I just deleted this entry, in which I write about the bruises that have now appeared on my bum and wrist, and about the wet and sticky jeans I just happened to have by the time I got home. I don't feel like typing it all out again, so the short version. Three things happened to me. Only one was something I sort of did to myself. One was an accident [or so it's claimed :o)]. One was deliberately on purpose.

First. The accident. Matt and I were walking across the parking lot to McDonald's, and he decided that it would be a bright idea to kick an empty coffee cup sitting on the ground. Well, the coffee cup wasn't so empty, and all of a sudden I had cold gross mocha or hot chocolate or something all over my feet (I was wearing sandals) and the bottom 6 inches of my jeans. And the McDonald's washroom didn't have any paper towels.

Second. This was the deliberate on that got my shirt and jeans all wet, got my sandals all wet and slimy again, and gave me one of those silly chills that just doesn't go away. Two words. Matt. Snowbank. If you're driving past the mall, you'll see on the grass, in one of the small areas of snow left, a lovely Alida-sized body print, with some handfuls of snow nearby removed. Oh yes, that was a fun walk back to class.

Third. I was walking home from school, and was doing quite well at staying on my feet, until I got into my own back alley, within 20 feet of my backdoor, and managed to fall on the ice. Not once, but twice. My feet went flying out from under me, and I landed flat on my bum. Hence the bruises. That's the only one I actually did to myself.

But I got home, cold, wet, and sore, and decided that I needed to take a long, hot shower to try to feel better. It worked.

And then I got to go for supper with Ness! It totally feels like this week is my reading week, since it's a short week, and since it's everyone else's reading week. I'm trying to fit in getting together with as many people as possible... and I get to do it all again next week when it's my turn!

But Lynsae slept over last night, which makes it all worth it. I miss that crazy babe. It was great to see her again! :o)

I'm just glad I didn't bruise my hand and jam my wrist before my piano marathon weekend. That would not have been fun times for me.

Anyways, I'm finished complaining about my cold wetness this afternoon. :o) I just had to rub it all in, that I was cold, wet, sticky, and the back of my head hurt from smacking it on the ground when I got taken down in the mall grassy area. I'm not quite sure what to call it--the side of the road?
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:43 p.m.