about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 9
... Happy birthday, Starvin' Marvin
Can I be slightly self-indulgent and materialistic and talk about the stuff I got today?

Laurel took me out for lunch, Janel took me out for dinner, my parents took me out for coffee, and Laura came home from vacation early, just for my birthday. Okay, maybe not just for my birthday, but it was a good surprise anyways! Oh, and Julie left a message on my cell phone, singing happy birthday to me!

And I got a dozen really cool (funky orangey-pinky-yellowy color) roses from my parents, a sweater and belt from my sister, a journal and black and white print from Janel, and a little tin M&M's lunchbox from Laura. My parents don't usually do gifts until we have a big "family dinner party," so I won't get anything from them for another week or two.

So. That was my day. I went to school, got quite a bit done on a paper that I've been procrastinating, did a few errands, and bought 2 new bras, because the underwire in one of mine snapped in half yesterday! I noticed it when I was changing into my work uniform, and realized that they were a little lopsided, and this was a little abnormal, unless my left nipple grew a weight in it overnight. So yeah. I got two fun new ones from La Senza. Oh, how I wish I'd commissioned Laura to buy me a couple from Victoria's Secret while she was in the States these past couple of weeks.

It was a normal day, but that's just ine with me. My acting class sang the most interesting rendition of "Happy Birthday" that I've ever heard (with the possible exception of any rendition that Jordan is a part of singing), and random people have been wishing me happy birthday all day. So, yeah.

I'm so exciting, hey? 21. Legal everywhere, and all I do is work on a paper? I lead such a party life. I'm turning responsible or something like that.

And speaking of which, I'm an old geezer and I need my bed. I'm so tired... must be all the partying I did today. Either that, or it was the 8:15 class I had (and made it to on time) this morning.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:44 p.m.