about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 10
... I can see clearly now
Bleah to papers. I'm working on my Hermeneutics paper, and I should really be going on my Movement paper, since that's the one that's due the soonest. That's due Monday; the others, I have until exam week to finish. However, as long as I'm getting some work done, that's the important thing, right? Right.

Of course, by writing this right now, I'm severely procrastinating. That's part of being a student, though, isn't it? Especially when you're being productive enough to start on a paper and week and a half ahead of time?

How can I concentrate, though? It's gorgeous out, there's only a week left of classes, and I'm itching to get out of here. I can't wait for classes to be over, and for Jen to come. That'll be such a good week... I'm so excited for the break and the chance to spend lots of time with her catching up on life. For two people (two poor students, nonetheless!) who live so far away, we're doing really well at seeing each other relatively often. Once a year for the past three--this will be the third summer in a row we've gotten to spend some time together.

I've got a serious case of spring fever, though. I just want to be doing something other than be inside working on a paper.

I do need to go talk to Gwen, though, so I guess this is as good a time as any to do that. More later... when I need to procrastinate more/again. :o)

One year ago today: Anyways, God is a stalker. Did you know that? :o) I was thinking that if some guy were singing those songs to me, I would be somewhat disturbed, but if you think about it as God's words, it's very true. Especially the first one--we have the freedom to walk away, and he's not forcing us to love him, but we can't get away from his love.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:19 p.m.