about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jan. 3
... Here we come a-caroling
I know, I just updated, but it really didn't say anything worthwhile, so I'll just add a Friday Five instead.

1. Do you wear any jewelry? What kind? I always wear 2 rings--my high school class ring and another ring that I got when I graduated, plain silver hoop earrings with beads on them, and a silver necklace that I got in Scotland with a Celtic knot that means "life everlasting."

2. How often do you wear it? All the time, but I don't change it all that often. Only for special occasions. I just can't be bothered to match my earrings to my outfit every day.

3. Do you have any piercings? If so, where? I have 2 in each earlobe, one in the cartilage of my left ear, and my belly button (oh, I guess that's another piece of jewelry that I wear all the time). I had my nose pierced, but I took that out about a year ago. I'm considering re-piercing it, but I'm not sure, so I haven't yet.

4. Do you have any tattoos? If so, where? I have a small sunflower on my left shoulder blade.

5. What are your plans for the weekend? Tonight, I think I'm going out with Kat, as long as she can make it, and then tomorrow, I work in the morning, then I'm going out for coffee with Owen, and then there's a hayride/dinner/hangout thing for the College and Career group from church, so I think I'm going to head out to that.


infinite || abyss

posted at 12:53 p.m.