about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jan. 3
... Three days late
Good grief... it's been a long time since I wrote in here! Our phone line (and therefore our internet) has been down for the past few days, though, so I have an excuse, right? :o)

Anyways, I'm all moved in. All the boxes are cleared out, everything has its new place, the house has been cleaned from top to bottom, and it looks just dandy. I really do like my room... it's a nice room.

What an inane sentence.

Anyways, quick recap of the past few days? Sure. New Year's Eve. Kat and I spent the morning cleaning the old house... vacuuming, taking out the garbage, scrubbing the bathroom and kitchen... getting everything ready to go. Chels and I spent the afternoon cleaning my new place. I did a lot of unpacking, she did a lot of cleaning, and between the two of us, we got it pretty spic and span. Janel gets home today, and hopefully she'll be impressed by how good it looks! Then, party at Laura's. Laura, Katelyn, Kat, Christian, Gord and Janice, Erwin and Rose, Eric, Jason, Andrea, Ed, Edwin, Mike, Cindy, Marichelle, Ruth... I think I'm remembering everyone. Several hours of Taboo. Lots of food. Fun times.

New Year's Day. Finished unpacking and cleaning, went for dinner at my parents'. That's about it.

It's been a blessedly uneventful few days. In some ways, I feel like this is the first chance I've had to really relax since I got out of school. And, of course, this comes so close to school starting again. *sigh* At least I get a few days, though. I have nothing planned for today, so I'm going to sit around and be lazy, watch TV, head up to the church for a while, and that's about it. Nothing too strenuous, nothing that requires much--if any--effort whatsoever.

I'll need a new layout soon--this one's too Christmas-y--but I just don't feel like looking for one and putting it up today. So, a little later.

I have another entry, something with a bit more content than this, floating around in my head, but I think I need some lunch now, so I'll get it written later.

Oh yeah. Happy New Year. Three days late.

One year ago today: "Edmonton" was great. We need more days like that, driving all over the city looking for strange things, being strange people, dreaming big dreams. You know the kind I mean. Just being dumb. "Losing" Laura in the mall... and then losing her for real... finishing the day bruised and battered, on all accounts... climbing fences� riding shopping carts... finding fun furniture stores... being kids again... And I�m going to spoil the day if I keep talking about it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:26 p.m.