about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jan. 20
... Do to be heard
I don't know why I'm so tired these days. I can sleep for 12 hours, and still be tired when I wake up. On the days when I do get up, I'm okay, but about 3 in the afternoon, I'm ready to crash, and if I let myself take a nap, I can easily sleep for 4 hours. This can't be healthy.

I suppose it could just be that I'm not a morning person. When I go to bed at 2 or 3 and sleep until 11 or 12, I'm still getting 8 or 9 hours of sleep--pretty normal--and I'm not as tired as when I go to bed at 11 and get up at 7. Maybe I've just conditioned myself to think that I can't do anything in the morning.

But it's not just that. I really am exhausted... even right now, I could go back to bed for a few hours, and I had close to 12 hours of sleep last night. And that's too close to normal to be just a strange occurrance.

Oh well... for now, I guess I just won't worry about it... if it keeps getting worse, I'll go to the doctor and see if I have something. But right now, it's not a big deal.

Anyways. Enough about sleep. Or lack thereof.

Hmmm... Laurel should be getting out of class any minute now... I should go see if she's around and what she's up to, if she is. I'm going for coffee with Owen in a while, but until then, I've got nothing going on. And Laurel and I always spend Monday afternoons together. It's like our date time or something like that. :o)

Kat and I are going tanning tomorrow... fake'n'bak'n before the wedding, so we won't look like ghosts. It'll be fun. I've never been before, but I've got a gift certificate that I need to use by the end of January, so I should get on that.

And... Jen called me last night! It's been sooo long since I talked to her--I think the last time we talked on the phone was right around the time that school started last year.

Anyways, I'm going to go look for Laurel.

One year ago today: I need to go sit on the roof again. I remember sitting up there last year with Noah and Laura; watching the stars, singing songs, trying to escape the sense of loneliness and abandonment that we all felt. Lying flat on your back, you can almost forget that you're in the middle of the city; if you can look beyond the lights and the roofs, you feel so much closer to the stars.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:36 p.m.