about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Dec 17
... You'know you have an odd relationship when...
So Laura's home for 3 weeks. I missed that chickadee a lot... but it's strange. She keeps talking about how things are so different, and I can totally see that, but I'm so incredibly thankfult hat I've gotten to talk to her as often as I do, because I really don't feel like she's been gone for so long. I mean, I've missed her TONS, but I've felt like she's been part of my life and I've been part of hers and some things never change.

The really cool thing, though, is the fact that I feel like we're so much more on the same wavelength than before. Last year was a different year for our friendship--we were at such different places in life, because the year after high school is such a huge transition and so many changes. I was there, she wasn't, and it was hard. But now I feel like we're so much more on the same page than last year. It's great. I missed my Laura, even when I saw her all the time. It's good to have her back. Or not have her back so much as have her again in a brand new way.

She summed things up really, really well this morning, though. We were sitting and talking, and she said, "I went into the three-year-old Sunday School class, then I saw my old Sunday School kids, then I saw all the high school kids, and I thought, 'Is there really any difference between all of them?!'" Amen to that, sister!! :o)

Oh, and one final thought for today. Is it bad to go to bed for a nap and smell your roommate's boyfriend's scent on your sheets?!

Don't worry. There's a reasonable explanation for that one. I just thought I'd throw that statement in there for shock value! Last night Kat slept with me in my bed, and she was wearing one of Christian's shirts that really smelled like him, and that must have rubbed off, because when I went to bed this afternoon, I could still smell him on the blankets.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:24 a.m.