about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Sept. 28
... Deep calls to deep over water
My fascination with names keeps growing. I just love the significance behind them, and the journey that God has taken me on in the past 8 months or so. I've never really written about it, have I? When I have a bit more time, I'll go into detail about Unnamed Productions, the name journey, my showcase, and how it all fits together. More has been falling into place, even this week, and I'm constantly amazed at how God weaves together the events and lessons in my life, and how he uses the events in other people's lives to make sense of mine.

Anyways, I'm holding auditions for "Lightning Bugs" soon, so I should get going. I was a bad girl and slept in far too late this morning (because I was up far too late last night), and missed church. I've got to stop that, especially since, starting next week, I'm teaching Extreme Kids in both services, and need to be ther by 8:30. Yeah. No more movies until 3:00 a.m.

Okay. I'm off. Big entry later. But maybe not until tomorrow, when my paper's done.

One year ago today: I'm just a silly little girl who doesn't know what love is, but that's something I'll be saying for the rest of my life. I know more about love now than I did two years ago, but I'll never know as much as I can. It's a journey. I'll never stop learning... I'll never know everything about any subject, and love is just another subject that I'll never know enough about. And the more I know, the more I realize I don't know.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:09 p.m.