about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Oct. 15
... Too much turkey
Mmmmm... Thanksgiving. Yummy. Lots of food. Too full. Lots of friends and family. The kids are so funny... my cousins Mike and Zach are seriously the cutest kids ever. Zach is such a little imp. Honestly, you suggest anything that even remotely sounds like trouble, and he's totally up for it. With a completely devious grin on his face and a twinkle in his eye. Oh, what a kid. My family's great, though. Definitely unique, but I love them.

A lot to be thankful for this year. I know it's a little cheesy, but I want a list. I want to have something solid and concrete to look at when I don't feel very thankful for anything. So...

*I'm living with Kat, and that things are so much smoother than they were last year.
*I'm not where I was last year. Thank God.
*I've had the chance to reconcile things with Brian.
*Laura's back from Germany, and our friendship is thriving.
*I'm in my last year at Rocky (at this point)
*I got to travel with Testament this summer.
*I'm going to get to decorate my new apartment soon.
*I have such great friends, who stick with me even when I'm being dumb.
*I got to see Jen and Mike this summer when I was in Ontario.
*I'm part of a great church that loves me and supports me.
*I get to work with Craig on the drama projects at the church.
*I get to brainstorm and work with Mike and catch his enthusiasm.
*I had a terrific Thanksgiving dinner this afternoon.
*I have a warm bed. A waterbed.

And I think it's time for me to get into that warm bed. Mmmm... sleep... nice. :o)
infinite || abyss
posted at 12:46 a.m.