about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Oct. 15
... The baby elephant just ran over me
*groan* Headachy, achy all over, slightly swollen glands, freezing cold. Feel like I've been run over by a herd of stampeding elephants. Feels somewhat like the onset of strep or something, but who knows. I won't know for another day or so. Hopefully by tomorrow, all will have disappeared and I'll be just fine. Maybe it was just the turkey. :o)

Oy. I have nothing else of interest to talk about. I'm looking for jobs... I'm emailing Ness and Jen back. I got my skirt, including some nail polish and lipstick stuck in the pockets. Bright pink nail polish, nonetheless. This is becoming quite the entry for links, hey?

I think that one of these days, I need to do a new bio. Mine's a little too situational... it's the 101 facts about me type of deal, but I wrote it about 7 months ago, so it's a little out of date. I should write something that won't change so quickly.

But I'm not going to do that now. I think it would end up being some sort of strange mumbojumbo that no one would know how to take. Of course, some days, that is me....

Okay. I don't have anything else even remotely interesting to say. I'm tired, cold, achy, and not feeling well at all. Has that been established? Bleah. Oh well...

I just typed "'night," intending to close this off for the evening. Just goes to show what state of mind I'm in today! :o)

One year ago yesterday: We got to see Norm. That was awesome. Very cool. He's so cute in his little church, and it seemed like things have never changed. We got in there, and he started talking to us, and it turned into one of those sermons--Norm style. He just spontaneously does that, and it's cool, not preachy or intrusive or anything like that. The thing that Kat and I were laughing about is the fact that he seems to know exactly what's going on, even though we haven't really seen him in a year. Almost right away, he'd pinpointed a bunch of stuff, and even made some comments that I don't think even he understood the significance of!
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:28 p.m.