about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Mar. 18
... To the wise you're a fool just the same
I didn't do it last week, so I'll do two Thursday Threesomes this week. Just because I have some time to kill.

"A good film is when the price of the dinner, the theatre admission and the babysitter were worth it."

~ Alfred Hitchcock

Onesome- The dinner: What's your favourite meal? Is it something you get out or can you get it at home? I like really good pasta--something Olive Garden-esque, especially with their salad and breadsticks. And we all know that nothing beats a good Wendy's #4 combo (Big Bacon Classic, for the uninitiated), with root beer and a side of mayo.

Twosome- the theatre Admission: What's your favourite movie and/or play and why? The best play I've seen recently was Fame!, but... hmmm. Overall. I don't know... I don't really have an "all-time favorite" play or movie. Some plays that I've really loved, though, are Picasso at the Lapin Agile, Last Train to Nibroc, and of course, the live Broadway version of Beauty and the Beast.

Threesome- and the babysitter: We've all been left with a babysitter at one point or another. Did you have a favourite childhood babysitter? What made that person special? I remember telling Rachel once, "You're my favorite babysitter. I say that to all of them, but I only mean it when I tell you." I really idolized her. She was our senior pastor's oldest (about 7 years older than me), and I thought she was the prettiest, funniest, smartest person I knew. She didn't babysit that often, but I just loved it when she did...

So. That's one week done... that was last week. Now for this week.

::Blog Design Exchange::

Onesome: Blog: -- How long have you been a member of the blogosphere? ...and from a different angle: how long have you been on the Net? I've had this diary since May 2001. This is my first... I've had one or two others that have come and gone throughout the years, but I started with this one, and it's still going strong. I think I've been online since... 1998, maybe? That sounds about right. Maybe '97. We didn't get internet at home until '98 or '99, but I had access at school.

Twosome: Design-- Do you do your own design work for your site? ...and if not, where are you finding templates you like? Heh. Hardly. I've done a few of my own designs, but it's more trouble than it's worth, and they're just not that great. I usually go to beautify and browse around there until I find something I like.

Threesome: Exchange-- ...and while we're on the Net, have you ever participated in any of the Net "exchanges" such as recipes, Christmas ornaments, site exchanges, guest blogging or related things? Yep, I've done a few cd exchanges and secret santas and so on... also, I'm part of the spark, so that's kind of an exchange-esque sort of thing.

And that's the extent of my exciting-ness for now. We've set up the chapel for Shakespeare, and I really don't have much (if anything) else to do until the show's over, but I should get back upstairs anyways and make sure. You know... it's bad protocol to just disappear like that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:36 p.m.