about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Mar. 18
... When I am on your shoulders
Two tiles in the bathroom ceiling fell down last night. Don't ask how, because I have no idea. I also woke up at 3:00 a.m. to a cat falling from my ceiling. Well, not quite. He just jumped to try to sit on a window ledge that's not sittable, and fell down the wall when he didn't make it. It would have been funnier had it not been 3 a.m.

I don't work until 11:30 this morning... it was kinda nice to sleep in a bit, but at the same time, I'm feeling really guilty for not getting up earlier and getting something done. At least going to the gym, if nothing else.

I'll just tell myself that I needed the sleep, and that I'll make up everything I coulda-shoulda-woulda done if I'd been up early. Only problem is, there's not that much time left to make it all up. Oy.

Cindy commented last night at the Shakespeare dress rehearsal that, for a lot of us, this could be our last show with Rocky, and I thought, "How anticlimactic." Heh. Look at what I'm doing with the show. I haven't done this little since... well, ever. Even with Celebration One and Even The Hater, I had more to do than this! There have been two shows (out of 8) that I haven't been involved in, but other than that, I've had some part in all the shows of my Rocky career, and I've had more to do in all of them than I have in this one.

Ah well... best not count this as the culmination of my years here. We'll look at the shows as a whole, rather than just this one. And, we'll remember that my showcase is really what it's about this semester. That's the culmination.

One year ago today: We'd traipse across the yard, through my Grandma's garden, across the old-car-graveyard, where the vehicles that don't run anymore are put to rest (because who knows what parts you might use one day), and then came the fun part. The corral. In the cattle chutes, over fences (along the top if you were really brave), through barbed wire, onto the roof of a feeding trough (just to make the journey more interesting), and through another fence, and we were in the pasture.


infinite || abyss

posted at 10:19 a.m.