about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Sept. 10
... This is the dawning
I have a date for my showcase. March 26. That's super exciting to me. And I only have one class tomorrow, and it's not until 4:30 in the afternoon. And we're having a housewarming party on Friday night, which means that the house will be clean tomorrow/Friday, so that we can have people over and not be ashamed of our house.

I think I'm finally going to change my layout tonight. Once I pick a design, that is. That's always the hardest part. I've narrowed it down to about 5, so we're getting there. It'll come soon, though. And once that's done, I'll update the cast page and get all that stuff up to date.

One year ago today: There was just some sort of a bond on the trip that, out of necessity, disappeared when we got back to Calgary and back to our everyday lives. There's a different sort of bond there now, though. I mean, it'll obviously never be the same sort of experience as there was while we were gone, but we all have some pretty amazing shared memories and experiences. Someday, when Chelsea, Janel, and Jordan are famous Hollywood actors, I can say, "Yeah? Well, I went to school with them. And not only that, I travelled with them for a month and a half. Look... I have 12 rolls of pictures to prove it!" That'll be my brush with fame, and my claim to fame. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:59 p.m.