about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Feb. 19
... Try to catch the deluge in a paper cup
Hmm. Anyone want to hang a poster for Our Town anywhere? I've been dropping them off at any store that will take them all afternoon. Just trying to get the word out, you know? We did a big mailbox blitz on Monday night. Actually, not that big--we hit about 800 houses, which isn't really that many. Just a few streets in a few neighborhoods. But that's 800 households that didn't know about it before. And hopefully we'll get a response from that.

I had something else, completely unrelated, to write about, and I've lost it now. Just goes to show how well my brain's working today, hey?

Hmmm. I've got nothing. I lost it all.

But I got a really yummy piece of mediterranean sourdough bread when I went to the bakery where Owen works to drop off a poster.

Anyways, I should go see if I can find Laurel hanging around the school anywhere...

One year ago today: Sometimes it feels like not being incredibly happy is the price to pay for growing up and facing reality, but does it have to be? I mean, is it supposed to be like this; like I can't be joyful and carefree, even though I have more responsibilities? I know the answer to that. No, it's not supposed to be. It feels like it's become that way, though. Like life has burdened me too deeply for me to be buoyant anymore.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:37 p.m.