about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Aug. 27
... Becoming like molasses
I swear; this computer keeps getting slower, and slower, and s-l-o-w-e-r... Is this some back-to-school ritual, too; that it breaks down and needs fixing? This time, I think it's not worth trying to save... it's time for a new one. I've had this for 3 years, and I got it used. Yah. Definitely time for something new.

That's the way it is with a lot these days. Bah. Life just costs too much money.

Sorry; I'm kinda grouchy today. If you're not wanting to read this, come back later.

But Kat and I had fun today. We really did... but we made the fastest trip through Ikea that we could possibly make! I don't think we've ever gotten through the store that fast. I'm excited to move into a new place, though, and do the whole Ikea decorating scheme thing. I'll be sad not to live with Kat, but I'll be excited to get into someplace new. It'll be fun.

D*Land's being dumb now, in addition to my computer. Bah. This is crazy. Oh well... it's not like it's some life-altering trauma.

Anyways, I'm going to save this and come back and post later. This is just irritating me, and it's not worth it to try to keep on fighting with it right now.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:05 p.m.