about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Aug. 28
... Oh well
I've started a sentence here about 4 times, and nothing's come out the way I want it to. Actually, half the sentences I wrote didn't even make any sense whatsoever. Brilliant child that I am... Oh well. That's why this is a computer with a delete button instead of a typewriter without anything to erase what's been written. Lucky me, to live in an age when my typing skills don't have to be quite as accurate as yesteryear.

Oh-kay. You know you've had a boring day when... :o)

I got my tickets for ATP in the mail yesterday, though. 9 shows between now and April. My little treat to myself this year. :o) I get to go to the theatre on Sept 10, Oct 15, Nov 19, Jan 28, Feb 4, Feb 11, Feb 25, Apr 1, nad Apr 29. Yay for me! Okay... I'm getting excited about the little things. I need to. I mean, life's about the little things, isn't it? It's about appreciating the things that make your life so much richer, just for taking the time to notice them.

I sound like a fortune cookie.

Have you ever tried adding the words "in bed" to the end of your fortune? Or to the fortunes on Jones Soda bottlecaps? It makes life so much more interesting. Try it sometime. It's fun. I promise! :o)

It's strange how the littlest things can remind you of someone or something. The stupidest little comments or the most innocent remarks can suddenly bring back a flood of unwanted memories. Sometimes, you block the big things out so well that they don't matter anymore. The things that would seem like the big triggers aren't. It's the little things.

A phrase, a particular turn of someone else's head, a place, a smell, a song... the little things that don't seem to have any significance can be the biggest triggers to the strangest memories at the oddest times.

Oy. I get off on the weirdest tangents sometimes. Oh well.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:08 p.m.