about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Sept. 29
... Morbidman Meets His Maker
I had to laugh yesterday when Laurel, Kathy, and I were talking about relationships (what else do we ever talk about?!), and Laurel was saying that she's been praying about her relationship with a certain boy who shall remain nameless. I knew she liked him, but I didn't know she'd liked him for that long, so I asked her how long she'd been praying about it. "A few weeks," she says. I laughed, because when it comes to praying about my relationships and trying to figure out where God wants them to go, I've been at it for a LOT longer than a few weeks. And I'm still nowhere near an answer. Ah well. One of these days, I'll get what I'm looking for...

It's crazy how much things can change in a week. Absolutely nuts. And it's really quite funnily insane how similar Kat's and my lives are... we have the same problems, it seems. Which is nice, because that means that she can understand what I'm going through, and I can understand what she's going through. It's just somewhat freaky, that's all! :o)

This is such vague rambling... it seems almost pointless to be posting. So, I'll talk about something even more pointless than this, but something that I can be honest about and not vague!

Charlie Brown rehearsals are a blast... two hours of choreography a night, three nights a week. It's a blast... that play is going to be so much fun to do! Cindy keeps telling us that we look "absolutely precious." Eventually I'll post a page of funny rehearsal quotes. Some of the stuff is really quite hilarious, and even if you weren't there, you can appreciate some of the humor. That will be constantly updated as I write down more quotes, from now through November, when we do the show.

We had auditions/readings for "Morbidman" on Thursday. That's going to be an incredibly fun play to do, and I'm really excited about the cast that I get to work with! They're so enthusiastic about it, and I think they're going to do a really good job. We've got a great mix of experienced and non-experienced, older and younger... most of them are around grade 11, but there are some who have graduated, so hopefully they'll raise the standard a bit for some of the younger kids. Hopefully. This is them we're talking about here, though, so you never quite know. :o) Casting is has been hard, though. Some parts were just made for one particular person, but others were definitely a lot harder to cast. I think I've got it, though. I'd better--I have to post the cast and crew list by tomorrow. I just need a tech director! If anyone wants the job..... ;o) Actually, I want Nadine to do it, but she's away until Sunday, so I can't talk to her about it yet. That'll be TBA on the list.

And that's about all of my mindless, pointless ramblings for the moment... I need to get back to work.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:53 a.m.