about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Dec. 15
... Paint a picture with your mind
I'm far too awake for my own good. I thought I had as long as I want to sleep in tomorrow, but I forgot that Ness has a layover at 8:45 tomorrow morning, and we're going to grab some breakfast or something like that. I'm debating whether I'm going to go to bed at all. I should, but we'll see.

The show closed tonight... all in all, it was a good show. Fun times. It was interesting. Good, but interesting. I SM-ed the show, and it was really different from some experiences I've had with that, just in the fact that there were some instances where I had the control that a stage manager often has, and there were other cases where the decisions were totally out of my hands. That was the weirdest thing, I think.

It was great working with Darren, though--I'm looking forward to working with him again. That was another interesting aspect, though, because I have a lot more directorial experience than he does, but I was working beneath him for this show. It was good, though--he gave me more authority in some situations than a SM often has, but it was a good balance.

Yeah. It's almost 5:00 a.m. Logan and I finished watching the Survivor finale at 2:45, and then decided to clean the kitchen, and we would have gone for more if the vacuum wasn't too noisy when roommates are sleeping.

I haven't stayed up this late since the summer, when I had a week where I spent the entire week staying up until 5:30 or so. One of my favorite things about being up this late/early is watching the local morning news from New York City. For some reason, it's just the coolest thing for me. Seeing local news and the start of the day when it's still the middle of the night for me brings some sort of perspective.

I can't believe how not tired I am. I've been up since 7:30 in the morning, and it's been a full day. Extreme Kids this morning, an EK meeting at lunch, the show this afternoon/evening, strike, and then movies/TV/etc for the rest of the night. I don't know if I can pull another 3 hours, though, before I need to leave. Everyone else went to bed, so there's no one to distract me and keep me awake. Maybe I'll sleep for the next 2 hours, and take it as a nap, not a night.

One year ago today: After a loss, it's hard to live. It seems like everyone's rubbing it in your face--everywhere you look, there are people flaunting what you don't have. So, you withdraw into yourself more and more. It's lonely, yes, but self-inflicted loneliness is better than having it forced on you by the happiness of everyone around you, or so it seems. Eventually, you build your own little world, and you forget how to let anyone in--not that you'd want to, though. Maybe it's a selfish way to live, but it's so much easier.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:44 a.m.