about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Nov. 15
... Learning to fly
So. Today's the halfway point. Am I at 25,000 words? No. Am I close? Closer than I was when I started, but not close enough. Do I have a paper due Monday that I forgot about? Yes. Well, I didn't forget about the paper, but I forgot it was due so soon.

It's like getting sick took away my motivation to write. When I get home from work, I just want to sleep. Yesterday, I was gone from 7:30 a.m. until midnight, and I had about an hour free during that whole time. The rest of the time, I was in class or working, mostly. By the time I got home, I just didn't care enough to try and spout off 4000 words.

So. In an attempt to fill a little more space, here's the Friday Five.

1. Using one adjective, describe your current living space. Cheerful.

2. Using two adjectives, describe your current employer. Adorable and motherly.

3. Using three adjectives, describe your favorite hobby/pasttime. Exhilerating, inspiring, and challenging.

4. Using four adjectives, describe your typical day. Long, full, productive (usually), and tiring.

5. Using five adjectives, describe your ideal life. Fulfilling, love-filled, godly, inspiring, and happy.

Okay. I've got to go get ready for work. No more procrastinating.


infinite || abyss

posted at 2:21 p.m.