about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Feb. 23
... The way a fool would do
I'm the only person I know who lies down for a Sunday afternoon nap at 6:00 p.m. No, I didn't just get up now. I've been up for a few hours. And I don't have school tomorrow, so I'm allowed to stay up as late as I want tonight. So mlah. Yeah. We made that up in grade 10. That's how you spell "I'm sticking out my tongue at you." Try it. You can't help but stick out your tongue if you say it properly.

MLAH. See?

Oh-kay. I need a life. I think I'm going to watch a movie. Don't know which one, but I've got the house to myself for the evening, so I think that I should take advantage of it.

I've been exhausted all day... I guess the wedding took more out of me than I thought it would. It was a tiring day, physically, but it was really emotionally draining, too. I guess those, plus working an 8-hour shift yesterday night, kinda combined to make it a pretty exhausting weekend. I didn't make it to church by 8:00 this morning for worship team--I barely made it to the 10:45 service.

I'm glad that this week is relatively unscheduled. I've got quite a bit to do, definitely, but most of it is on my own time. I don't have much in particular that has to be at a specific time and place. It'll be a good semi-break. Of course, it'll go too fast, but don't breaks always?

Anyways, I'm going to head back downstairs to my movie and my supper... if you want to read something more interesting, go read about the wedding. It's yesterday's entry. I linked to it earlier, and it's the previous link, too. I was just too lazy to link to it again... and I just typed three times as many words explaining that as I would have just linking it. Oh well...

One year ago today: And we read the Bible story now, and we see Joshua as an incredible and godly man, who lead the people of Israel in great victories. I wonder what they thought of him at first, though. And I wonder what Craig's legacy on Foothills will be. I wonder what kind of impact he'll leave; I wonder how he'll be missed when he leaves; I wonder how the church will be different because he gave God his life and let himself be lead here. I wonder if, when he's gone, some of the then-older members of the youth group will sit around comparing him to the new guy, and talking about how things were so much better with Craig.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:00 p.m.