about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Jan. 6
... Got the feeling like I'm never gonna come down
It's weird to open the store at 9:00 and be finished work at 1:00. If I'm going to work a short shift, it's always a closing shift, not an opening one. Opening shifts go until 4 p.m. But not now... this semester, I have a 1:20 class on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so, 4 hours of work in the morning.

Monday through Thursday (and actually most Fridays), I need at least 2 changes of clothes to get through the day. How sad is that? Yeah... I'm starting to live with a duffel bag of clothes in the backseat of my car. If I ever get stranded somewhere, I can always have enough clothes to keep warm for a while. I guess that's a good thing.

And I think that, just maybe, this semester I can get to the gym during the day, at least a few times a week. For now. I'm sure it'll get busier with rehearsals and meetings, and I'll start going at 9:30 at night again, but for now, I've got a few hours in between classes, and I can head over then.

Or now, I guess that would be. Heh. I should get my butt off of here, and get myself doing something productive, since I haven't really done anything all Christmas.

Can I just say, though, that I'm really excited about my dance class? 2 days a week, a good hour-long workout. It'll be nice; that, in addition to the gym. Plus, I'm getting credit for it, which is always a bonus, since that means that I have to take it.

It's Logan's birthday. I'd link to him if he had something to link to, but he doesn't, so I won't.

Okay. I'm not procrastinating anymore. I'm going to go kick some gym butt.

One year ago today: I haven't seen Kat since Friday. That's odd to me. I mean, we lived together for a year and a half, so not seeing her is definitely a weird feeling. We haven't really had any classes together since last year, so that won't be all that strange, but what is weird is that my classes are Mondays and Wednesdays, and hers are Tuesdays and Thursdays, so we aren't even at school at the same time.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:14 p.m.