about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Sept. 23
... I'm in charge here!
*sigh* I should really learn to save my entries before I hit the update button.

So anyways... Sharla and Cindy did remember my schedule, and they're fine with that! They still want me to stage manage Mayhem in Mayville, even though I won't be there for one rehearsal a week! It freaks me out, just a little, because it's such a big job, but it's exciting, too. It'll be great experience. I've never stage managed a big show before, so it'll just add that more knowledge and experience to where I'm coming from for whatever I do in drama from here on.

I'll have to miss the rehearsal for "Our Town" tonight, just because it's the first rehearsal, and it'll be good to be there, but after tonight, I'll be at "Our Town" on Mondays, and "Mayville" on Wednesdays and Fridays. And I'm not worried about tonight at all... Laurel is the most competent, reliable, and fun AD I could possibly work with. I have no worries about leaving the rehearsal with her tonight... she'll do just fine.

I got head of backstage crew for Joseph, too... it's a good job--not too big, but enough responsibility that I won't feel like I'm slacking off and not earning my marks for the class.

I'm really hoping I get that job at the pizza place, though... I'm finding fewer and fewer hours available for work, and it would be good if, at least for this semester, I can work nights on weekends. Next semester, it'll be different, because I'll be performing a lot more on the weekends, but for now, it would be great.

I gave the team their cd's today... they loved them. :o) Yay for fun, unexpected presents! Dave put his on in the lounge... it's definitely a mix of all kinds of music. Everything from POD to the theme from "Beauty and the Beast." It's great, though.

Anyways, I should go get some stuff done. There's apparently a huge sale at Blessings, and I have a gift certificate, so I should go and spend my money there.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:39 p.m.