about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Sept. 24
... Stop me before it's too late!
Communication is a good thing. Without it, relationships tend to go down the drain. Unfortunately, we tend to forget that, no matter how many times we have to learn the same lesson. Over and over and over and over... Ah yes, the stupidity of humanity. Can we get any more dense?

Anyways... communication is key. Can I just reiterate that? Communicate. Please.

Okay, that's that rant for today. Pretty mild, hey? Give me a break; I'm tired. I think that I make myself more tired by not having anything pressing to do... free time? Take a nap! So then I start to expect one, and then I start to make myself drowsy just thinking about it. Meh. May as well stock up now, while I can!

So I'm really excited for "Mayville." It's going to be such a fun show... a murder mystery dinner theatre with a great cast and lots of audience participation. I think the rehearsals are going to be a blast. Joseph will be fun, but it's such a huge cast, and so many of them are music majors and non-theatre majors. Call me cliquish, but I'd rather work with other theatre majors, and have that tight-knit group. We've worked together for so long, and on so many projects, that we have some good chemistry. And of course you need new people in there... you always need new people to carry on the program after the "old-timers" are gone, but I'd just rather work with a more even group--half and half, or even a few more oldies than newbies.

Whatever. It's a moot point, and I'm confusing myself by trying to explain it. I just think it'll be an incredibly fun cast to work with, and it'll be a fun 2 months. That's the scary thing--the show goes up November 22 and 23. We're already at Sept. 24. Anyone else see a small time frame here? Not that it won't be ready, because I have no doubt that it will. Just that it's only two months of my year to devote to this show. It's not that unmanageable.

Anyways. I'm just browsing through ebay. Not looking for anything in particular, just looking. That could prove to be dangerous. :o) Ah well... it's all good.


infinite || abyss

posted at 11:52 a.m.