about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Sept. 24
... Windows to the world
So what did I procure on my ebay browsings today? Two books on directing theatre, and a two-volume collection of "great American Literature." Yes... I enjoy building my library. I could spend way too much money in used bookstores, bookstores in general. I love libraries, but I also want to keep building my own collection of books. New books are fine, but they're so expensive. If I can get them used, that's that much better! Besides, I want to have a diverse collection of books; not just bestsellers or whatever. I want new books, old books, classics, strange books, fiction, nonfiction, plays... all kinds of things. So, that means I just keep looking, and keep building my collection, one book at a time.

Anyways... I got my athletic pass today, which means that I have no excuse not to start working out tomorrow. I am going to stick with it this year--I'm going to actually get out there and do it... right now my goal is every afternoon, Monday to Friday. Even if it's jsut for 1/2 hour or so at first. I just want to start getting into shape and actually being more healthy with myself. I really don't know what kind of regimen I'm going to do... I'm thinking of alternating between swimming and running, but we'll see. I may just see how it goes, and figure out some sort of a plan as time goes on and I get more comfortable with myself and the equipment, and when I know a little more about it.

For right now, I think the most important thing is just to do it. Just to get in there and start moving.

I'm getting tired just thinking about it. But it'll be good. I'm excited about it, too.

Anyways, I should get some sleep. G'night.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:50 p.m.