about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Sept. 25
... And here it begins
So like this isn't frustrating or anything. At least I can write. But I can't go back and proofread this, or go read any more diaries or anything like that. Blah. This is honestly going to be one hell of a week. I had to get Kat to sign me in, and get me to this page.

Rehearsal today was such a gong show. I was trying to write in blocking without reading the script, and I don't know if all the blocking is in the right place on the script--next week, I'll have to look it over and make sure it's okay. Chelsea and Jordan had to have someone else read their lines for them, and write the blocking in on their scripts and stuff. Tomorrow, we have a rehearsal for troupe. I don't know how we're going to do that. All 6 of us are in the play, and all 6 of us are in Tutorial, so that'll be interesting.

And in case you haven't figured it out yet, this is my no reading week. Ironic, isn't it? I had it all planned out for last week, and it didn't happen, and then this week...

The one good thing is that I don't have any papers due this week. Probably one of my only weeks all semester--if not the only week all semester--that I don't have anything due.

And my one saving grace is that I can still write. If I couldn't do that, I'd be so sunk. I was soooo bored tonight, though. I read so much--sitting on here, reading diaries, talking to people, doing whatever... I read every night before I go to bed... it's just what I do to relax. I sat around tonight and watched TV, because I couldn't do anything I normally do. I'll have to figure out some way to get over that, because I'm not going to spend all week watching TV and not doing anything else. Blah! This is going to be one intensely crazy week.

Jen, Janel, and Sharla say that it's all great, and that they really appreciated it last year. By the end of the week, they said it had done some good stuff to them. I don't remember thir exact words right now. But I don't know... maybe I just have a bad attitude about it. But I really don't want to be doing this assignment. And I mean, I don't have to. I could just not do it, and no one would ever know, but that would defeat the purpose of doing it.

It's hard, though. I, by habit, pick up a book when I sit down for a minute or two, or a magazine or something like that. It's constant. It's not even an "I can't do my homework" kind of thing. For some people in the class, that's what it is--that's their biggest challenge this week. For me, it's going to be finding ways to entertain myself.

I think I'm going to go to Bible study tomorrow night. That'll get me out of the house for a while, and I'm glad about that. It'll give me something to do. And last week I found something else to do... this week, I should actually go, hey?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:03 p.m.