about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May 30
... Till you write me you're coming to town
I had big plans for today, but alas and alack, real life thwarted them. At least for now.

Still, it's been a good day. Productive. And getting moreso. And what makes it even better is that I could be productive outside. Paperwork is portable, and it's a gorgeous day.

I had my whole day mapped out with my luscious indulgence, and then I woke up at 6:30 and realized that I had to:

Not finished yet, but it's a lazily productive day. One of those days where I'm getting things done, but I'm not rushed. There is absolutely nothing on my schedule, even though there are so many little things to get done, and that just changes the feeling of the day.

I took some work (along with lunch, a book, and my journal) to the park, and spent a few hours just basking, sitting in the sunshine beside a pond, watching kids feed ducks. That's my kind of "office" day.

I've been ready for a day like this for a long time. And it's forecast to rain on Wednesday, but what do I care? I'll be back at work, and it's supposed to be beautiful for today and tomorrow--my days off.

Ah. My big plans will just have to wait. But they will happen, mark my words. I can be patient, though. Especially when my patience is rewarded with sun, clean clothes, and an evening to myself.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:17 p.m.