about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Dec 13
... Me
1. What is your full name? Alida Ruth

2. What colour pants are you wearing right now? Black kind of dressy pants

3. What song are you listening to right now? no song, actually. "Smart-Ask" is on on TV in the background, but no music.

4. What are the last four digits of your phone number? which number? I have a lot of them!

5. What was the last thing you ate? A container of yogourt, about 6 hours ago. I think it's time for some supper!

6. If you were a crayon, what colour would you want to be? All of them! A monochrome life is boring, no matter how bright the color.

7. Where would you want to go on your honeymoon? Hmmm... Maybe Europe. Or somewhere tropical, warm, and incredibly secluded. ;o)

8. Who do you want to spend the rest of your life with? My "Mr. Right." Not that he's everyone's, or that he's "Mr. Perfect," but the guy who's right for me. The one God hand-picked for me.

9. Do you like snow, sun or rain? All of the above. :o) I like being outside in the sun, playing in the snow, if it's not too cold, driving in the rain, walking in all three. And any of the above can be romantic, in the right setting.

10. How is the weather right now? Nice and snowy, but not too freezing cold. It's a nice kind of cold and wintry.

11. Last person u talked to on the phone? The divine Miss Laurel. :o)

12. What's the first thing you notice about the opposite sex? Eyes and smile. Probably smile first, and then the eyes. That's on the first glance. The first sort of personality thing I notice is friendliness; how he treats other people, especially if he treats other girls with respect.

13 & 14. Went missing I guess.....(what happened to this question??)

15. Your fave drink? Hot chocolate. Or orange juice. Or any sort of "exotic" fruit juice.

16. How do you eat an Oreo? You take the layers apart, eat the one without the icing, and then scrape off the icing with your teeth, then eat the other cookie.

17. Favorite sport? Odd tackle camp-style games where I get to beat people up.

18. What makes you happy? A lot of things... Making fun new memories, hanging out with friends, having a good deep conversation... Or just go here and read my happy list!

19. What's the next c.d you're gonna get? No clue whatsoever.

20. Hair colour? Right now, kind of a dark auburny red, but it tends to change fairly regularly.

21. Eye colour? Blue, kind of blue-grey, depending on my mood.

22. Height? 5'5" and a teeny tiny smidgen

23. Do you wear contacts or glasses? Glasses. Maybe contacts someday, but not now.

24. What do you like to do? All kinds of things. Things that make me happy.

25. What's the best advice given to you? I've some pretty good advice over the years; but probably the best is to... "guard your heart," like Nadine said. It all kind of boils down to that.

26. Have you ever won any special awards? All kinds of school awards and stuff like that.

27. What are your future goals? I have a lot of them... get married, have a family, work with drama, travel... There are a lot of big and little goals that I have.

28. Fave music? Almost anything, except for really hardcore punk music, and super twangy country. Although thanks to Shan, I can go to sleep with the punk blaring! I love black gospel, though. It's one of my current favorites. :o)

29. Fave movie? Um, I have a lot of favorites. I really, really liked "End of the Affair," though. I just wrote a review on it, so it's kinda foremost in my mind.

30. Fave day of the year? The day my exams are over! ;o)

31. Fav month? December. I love Christmas--the atmosphere, everything that seems to be in the air, the fact that I'm finished school in the first week, the concerts, the plays, the friendliness... everything.

32. Are you shy to ask someone out? I'm not so much shy as traditional. I'd rather have a guy ask me, than ask him.

33. Worst sickness you ever had? I don't know... I've never been seriously ill.

34. Whats the stupidest thing you have ever done? Oh, let's not even go there. I've done a TON of stupid things over my lifetime.

35. Do you like scary or happy movies better? Happy. Or dramatic, but I'm not a huge fan of horror. Suspense, in a dramatic way, yes, but not in a bloody way.

36. On the phone or in person? In person! Definitely way better.

37. Do you like Summer or winter? I'm a summer baby, for sure... I love the heat and the warm.

38. Hugs or kisses? I could live without kisses, although I don't think I'd want to, but life without hugs? Unbearable!
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:59 p.m.