about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Dec 13
... Triskaidekaphobia
triskaidekaphobia: n [NL, fr Gk treiskaideka thirteen (fr. treis three + kai and + deka ten) + NL phobia--more at THREE, TEN] (ca 1911): fear of the number 13

That's the fun trivia word of the day, for all of us dictionary-reading geeks. It's fun, really. You should try it sometime.

I had a friend in high school named Katie who used to read the dictionary for fun, just to increase her vocabulary. I don't remember most of the words she had, but I do remember that she hated the word "cry." She hated the way it sounded, and it was crossed out in her dictionary. Heh. Funny the things we remember from grade 10. I have so many strange memories of little, weird things that aren't really that important; I just remember them really well.

Strange odd me. I was going to write about some of my weird memories, but I had an urge to do a survey. Call me crazy, but whatever. :o) I may lose that urge; I might not do one. But then again, I may.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:05 p.m.