about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb 26
... Sweet dreams, I'll see you there...
I was going to write about this last night, but the thought came to me at 1:30, as I was finally drifting off to sleep, and there was no way I was getting up then to put it into words! It's really more of an "on my way to bed" kind of entry, so if you want the full effect, don't read it until you're going to bed. And if you do read it now, and are disappointed with it, consider yourself warned! ;o)

So you know how sometimes you say, "Sweet dreams, I'll see you there"? You've heard that said before, right, or at least something along those lines. It's kind of a sweet, somewhat romantic notion; a nice way to end the conversation, a "warm fuzzy" way to go to bed. Well, I know that often I dream about whoever I've been talking to just before bed, and whoever I've said that to, or has said that to me. And those are just the dreams I remember--who knows what I'm dreaming that I don't even remember the next day.

Anyways, I was thinking last night, what if they're dreaming about me... that's fine; that's probably somewhat normal, right? But I wonder if, somehow, we dream the same dreams, and when I dream about them, they're dreaming the same dream, only from their point of view, and they're dreaming about me.

That could be, I suppose, a rather romantic notion. If it's a good, romantic dream, it's a sweet thought. If we could only remember all our dreams... that would add so many memories to life. "Remember the time we dreamed that we were on the beach, playing in the ocean together?"

Of course, knowing the dreams I have more often than not, that would be a rather odd notion. "Remember the time we were being chased by big dogs and then all of a sudden we were in a plane flying away from them, and then we were in my house jumping on my bed, and then we were at the church running around on the catwalks with random people downstairs throwing things at us?" That's what they'd be like. Of course, they'd make for some pretty interesting memories together! If only we could remember them... :o)

So, sweet dreams, I'll see you there, and let's see what kinds of memories we can make tonight...
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:54 a.m.