about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb 26
... My arms were made for this
Grrr!!! I want msn to sign me in, but it's NOT! Bleah.

So Laura and I decided that we needed to do something interesting tonight, so we took Chad and went to Superstore to buy supper-ish-type things, and then we went to the church and made dinner and ate there. Soup, buns, lunchmeat, raspberry iced tea, mint chocolate chip ice cream, and the highlight of our supper... cheese-flavored, smile-shaped tater tots. They were pretty entertaining. Kinda weird, but entertaining nonetheless. If you eat them with ketchup, it looks like they're bleeding to death as you eat off parts of their face. Sadistic, aren't we? Yes, yes we are. A little strange, too--I mean, our entertainment for the evening consisted of hanging out at the church, doing whatever we could to keep ourselves entertained. Not that it's hard, it's just not "normal." But I guess since when are we?

There was a baby shower for some triplets--Braden, Andrew, and Caitlyn--that were born a few months ago, and have had different health problems and such, because they were so tiny and premature, but they're all out of the hospital, and all doing well now. It's such a great thing for the church to be able to see them healthy--they're miracle babies, and we've prayed for them for so long. Laura and I crashed the shower... well, okay, it wasn't exactly "crashing," because the shower was open to any women in the church. It just sounds more... daring, or something to say that we crashed it. :o)

Anyways... I got to hold Braden for a while. It's been a while since I held a baby that tiny. Some days, I just can't wait until I'm a mom. My mom was holding and rocking Caitlyn, and people kept saying that we have the same rocking stance, and the same rhythm to our sway. It just feels so natural, to have a baby in my arms. I love the feeling; I always have.

Even when I was in elementary school, I would always find the babies in the church and carry them around after the service. So many of the kids who are now in elementary school--now they're in grade four and five, even--I remember carrying around as babies, helping to learn to walk, giving bottles to... anything. I don't do that so much anymore, but I still love the feeling of a baby. Moreso than I did then. Back then, it was just because I loved babies. Now, I still love babies, but I also know that it's so much more of a reality than it was then.

I mean, I could have a baby now. Not that I'm completely ready to or anything (ya know, I kinda need a man for that to happen!), but physically, and in some ways emotionally and mentally, I could have a child. In some ways, I just can't wait.

Don't get me wrong. I'm excited for where my life's going now; I'm excited for what's happening now, and I'm not just moping around until I get married and start a family. I'm living my life now, and enjoying it... I just know that when the time comes, I'll be so excited.

And msn finally let me sign in, but there's no one online anyways. *sigh* I may as well just go to bed. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 p.m.