about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jul. 25
... Hungry Eyes
So the Testament quotes are all posted. There aren't really a lot for six weeks of travel, but there are some good ones up there. Go check them out, okay? You'll see what kind of strange people we really are. :o)

I'm going to go get some lunch, and then I'll finish typing this entry. This is what's known as a stalling tactic, since I have no idea what to write, besides the fact that the quotes are posted.

I'm such a lazy bum. It's quarter to two in the afternoon, and I just showered and got dressed about 1/2 hour ago. My hair's still up in a towel, and I haven't done anything even remotely productive yet today, besides post the quotes. You'd think I want you to go read them and sign the guestbook or something like that, hey? My body's going to hate me on Sunday morning when I have to work at 7:00, and then I have to actually get up in the mornings for work after that.

It's all good, though, because we watched "Dirty Dancing" last night. It doesn't get any better than that. That movie always inspires me to take dance lessons. If only I had the time. And a partner. It kinda doesn't work to learn to dance by yourself. I hadn't watched that movie in forever! Kat and I used to watch it almost once a week last summer. Seriously. We watched it a lot. It's memorized. Besides, when it comes to guys, I'm an arms-and-chest kinda girl. That's my favorite feature. And Patrick Swayze has definitely got some arms and chest happening. And he can dance.

Anyways, we're on our way out of here, so that's enough for now. You can just go read some quotes and think about Dirty Dancing, okay?
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:28 p.m.