about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Mar. 18
... A little bit of...
Just for fun, a new something. The Tuesday This or That.

1. Cold frosty ski slopes or warm sandy beach? Definitely the beach. Winter is highly overrated. Hot weather=good. Cold weather=bad. Am I making myself clear?

2. Chevy or Ford? Do I care?

3. Mac or PC? PC.

4. Dial-up or high speed internet access? Well, I'm poor, so I have dial-up, but who wouldn't rather have high-speed? I mean, really, what kind of question is that?

5. Small *family-only* wedding or large 200+ guest wedding? A bigger one. There are too many people who have been too influential in my life not to invite. I couldn't limit it to just a few people.

6. Would you rather be the bridesmaid or the bride? (if you are a guy, substitute best man or groom) Duh. The bride. I can't think of many women who would rather be a bridesmaid than a bride.

7. AC/DC or ABBA? ABBA.

8. Roses or daisies? Ooh... tough one. For everyday, gerbera daisies. They're some of my favorite flowers. However, roses have a place, especially in something more romantic.

9. Trashy romance novels or classic literature? Classic literature. I'm trying to read more of that than I have in the past.

10. NEW! Thought-provoking question of the week...If you had to choose one...would you rather be blind or deaf? Why? Hmm. Probably blind, because I think that deafness would be so isolating. It would be like watching life happen and never being able to be a part of it. If I was blind, I would at least still be able to hear the voices of people I love, hear music, listen to the white noise of life... it would suck, but I think that I would feel more a part of life than I would if I was deaf.

One year ago today: Except for crocheting. :o) That was almost par for the course in living in dorms last year. Get pierced and start crocheting. Become a member of the ever-so-elite "hooker club," where our motto was, "When it doubt, pull it out." Remember, we're Bible college students. Dirty minds and sexual innuendos are a dime a dozen. In any case, that afghan is still sitting in my closet, half-finished. I just don't sit and watch TV or movies anymore like I did last year. That's when I did most of the work on it--sitting in the lounge, watching movies, trying to ignore the homework sitting in my room. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:59 p.m.