about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Mar. 19
... Deeper I wanna scream
Wow. What a day. My car is such a piece of crap. Seriously--it needs some serious work done to it. I don't know what, but it's guzzling gas like nothing else. I'll have to get my dad to check it out and see what's the matter with it... and maybe he can fix it, and then it'll be happy for me again. I hope.

I've been going non-stop since class at 8:15 this morning (in which I managed to present a monologue, even without a voice. Go me!), and I've got at least another 3 hours or so before I can stop and chill. Joseph rehearsal, and then Laura's going to make me some supper, and I'm going to hang out with her for the evening.

Hum. De. Dum. I should go set up my props for rehearsal.

And I had the most interesting experience asking for an extension on a paper today... it's due next Wednesday, and since that's right in the middle of tech stuff for Joe, I asked the professor if I could have an extension. Before I had a chance to tell him why or give any explanation at all, he said, "Sure, I've given a few already. When do you need it for?" When I told him that I was in Joseph, he said, "Oh, well if that's the case, hand it in whenever. Take as long as you need."

Granted, this is the prof who cares least about due dates--you can hand something in a month late, and he won't dock any marks at all. So, of course, his projects fall to the bottom of the priority list when everything else is due all at once.

Anyways, I've got to run.

One year ago today: I'm scared of the good days. I don't know what they are; if they really are good days, or if all they are is a figment of my imagination. I know that I need to "think positive" and not "negative self-talk"... I know. I also know that that song has never felt so real. Those lyrics have never been so close to home.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:58 p.m.