about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jan. 15
... I'm a Toys 'R' Us kid
Wow. I'm so unmotivated. I'm actually not minding classes and such, but I just don't want to be at work, and I'm already getting behind on my reading. *sigh*

In some ways I can't wait to be out of here, and in the "real world," but some days, I wonder how I'm going to handle it. I mean, how will I handle getting up for the same job, day in and day out, when I have trouble staying motivated for classes.

Hopefully I'll have a job that I love enough that I won't have constant problems with it, but there are always days when you have to drag yourself out of bed and into school, work, or wherever you have to be. No matter how much you love what you do, it'll never be exciting, fresh, and new 100% of the time. I wish it was, but unfortunately, that's not the way it works. We have such short attention spans, and maybe that's a generational thing--I don't know--but even if it is, that's the generation that I live in, so it's a reality that I have to face.

Can I go live on a deserted island somewhere? I'll come back when I really want to, but when I don't, I won't. Sound like a plan? Yeah, it sounds great to me, too.

I was just about to say that I wish I was still a kid, but then I remembered that being a kid involved going to school every morning, taking subjects that I really didn't like. Even less than I like some of what I have to take now. I didn't hate it, but if I'm trying to get away from this whole responsibility deal, I've got to figure out a better way to do it.

Hmmm. Anyone got any ideas?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:25 p.m.