about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Feb 25
... Long live in Tupperware
La dee dah. It's been approximately 24 hours, give or take a few minutes, since I wrote my last entry, and I have nothing significant to write about. Sad, isn't it? Today was my first official day of reading week, and I was out of the house by 7:20. That's earlier than I leave the house on any day of the week, school, church, or otherwise, unless I'm working an early Saturday shift, in which case I sometimes start work at 7:30. Sad, isn't it? Yes, quite. I get to sleep in tomorrow morning, though, and believe you me, I'm taking full advantage of that!

You know what's sad? We still have acouple of cookie tins of Christmas cookies (you know you're tired when you try to type cookies and type cooklies, not once, but three times as you're trying to correct it) since... oh, about the middle of December. They're still good, too. I mean, my mom freezes cookies, and we have Christmas cookies for a few months, but these have just been sitting on the counter in Tupperware, and they're just fine. Hooray for high sugar content keeping them from going bad... and three cheers for Tupperware--they're not even stale!

I remember when I was little, our church had numerous Tupperware dealers in it (still does, probably), and the standing jokes used to be about how fresh Tupperware would keep things, and how the next thing they would come out with would be a Tupperware coffin, to make the Resurrection a little bit easier. Yah, okay, dumb joke. But to my mind right now, it's somewhat funny. And even if it's not keeping bodies alive, it's certainly keeping my Christmas cookies alive and kicking. Or not alive and not kicking, as the case may be. Okay, I've had a wee bit too little sleep to make sense anymore.

The sad thing is, I started this entry about an hour ago, and this is all I've managed to write. I've really been inspired these past few days, hey? These have definitely been some of my top quality entries recently... yah right. These are the ones I write just so I keep myself in the habit of writing; not because I have anything important to say. But you know, if I keep writing, eventually something will come out. I just have to be patient with it. Bleah.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:47 p.m.