about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jan. 25
... No matter what they say
Silly diaryland... not letting me sign in yesterday so that I could update. So. What was I going to talk about? I don't really remember, actually.

I went to the awakendivine open mic last night. That was fun. I didn't go with anyone, but I still had a good time. Next time, I think I'll take someone with me, just so I have people there. Not like I didn't know anyone, but the people I did know were busy, so I couldn't really spend the whole night hanging off their arms. I might read next time, too. I didn't take anything with me tonight--I wanted to see what it would be like first.

Anywasy, full day today. Work, then a tech rehearsal. Getting all the cues set for Our Town... Rehearsals in the auditorium, with set and tech, start tomorrow! Eep! But, you know, it's all good. I'm so excited for this thing. I think it'll be a blast. I've got so many ideas, not just for this show, but for the group in general. My head is just spinning with ideas and dreams. In the past couple of weeks, I've just exploded with vision for this group, and for this as a theatre production company.

This is what I've always dreamed of. It's not the exact details, but this is one step of who knows how many, taking this thing to the next level.

Anyways, I've got to get to the church.

One year ago today: Will I ever learn? Honestly, will I ever stop trying to do things my way and then coming back to God with all the broken pieces, crying, "Fix it, Daddy!" when all he wanted to do was build it in the first place?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:01 a.m.