about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Feb 10
... Hello, my name is Alida's uterus... I want attention!
I feel fresh, and clean, and pampered, and relaxed. At least, as fresh and clean as one can possibly feel in the middle of her period. It tends to have the rather annoying effect of destroying that nice, clean, and fresh feeling one has after a nice hot shower and the rest.

It feels like someone's ripping my uterus out. That was the ever-so-graphic description that Lynsae, Shannon, I used last year. I'll never forget standing in the hallway with Lynsae, all three of us on the worst day of all of them that month, discussing the pain of cramping. Some of the guys were there, and Lyns was trying to describe to them what it felt like. She reached out and touched Dan's stomach, "Okay, wehre's your belly button? Right there? Okay, now go down a bit from that... don't worry; I'm not going to touch anything I shouldn't. Now, imagine someone grabbing you right there and twisting, and pulling, and that's what we feel!"

Kat and I are finally on the same schedule! Took us long enough--7 months. And a documentary on the menstrual cycle just came on TV. Ah yes, that was quite ironic timing! ;o)

I had more to write, but I, being the bright child that I am, closed the window I was writing in. Go me. ;o) And besides that, my uterus is demanding some attention, and I'm finding it rather difficult to concentrate on writing anything worthwhile while it's screaming--very loudly and insistently--for me to notice it. So, I'll go feed it... something salty, and then something chocolatey, and then something with plenty of tylenol in it, and then I'll lie down on my water bed, which is just like lying on a giant hot water bottle, and feels very good on my convulsing midsection.

And for any guys reading this, who just read things they never wanted to know about... no apologies made. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:21 a.m.