about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jul. 27
... Goin' down the Thunder Run
So yesterday was my "pamper me" day. I got my massage yesterday morning, and then Kat, Amanda, and I went to the wave pool yesterday afternoon.

I hadn't been to the wave pool in forever! It had seriously been at least 2 years since I went... I hadn't gone since I graduated from high school, at least. It was so much fun, though. We relived our childhoods and reminisced about all the times we spent there as a child. The entire afternoon was filled with snippets of conversation like, "When I was little, I remember this waterslide was soooo scary!" "I remember when the red slides used to be there." "I remember when the Thunder Run opened, and it was the biggest deal that summer..." Things like that. There wasn't an experience that didn't bring back some sort of memories for at least one, if not all three, of us.

I love memories. They're great. I try not to dictate my life by them, but I still think they're wonderful things to hang onto and laugh about whenever possible. *sigh*

Today was my last sleep-in day for... who knows how long. This has been such a lazy week. But it's been a good lazy week. Tomorrow, I work at 7. Bleah. And then camps start on Monday, so that means relatively early mornings--not quite that early, but still a little bit. Oh well. It's money in the bank, right? And we all need that every now and then. Ya know. Just a little bit. :o)

This is really a pointless entry.... I don't have anything to complain about, and nothing really exciting to write about. So, I'm going to leave this here. If that's alright with everyone.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:45 a.m.